Public notice for the declaration of results

Final results

Preliminary results

Progress results

How many votes are in?

View the PDF below to see the current voting paper return rate by ward for the 2019 local body elections.

2019 candidates and electoral donations and expenses returns

Click on the candidate names below to view their electoral donations and expenses returns. Please note that the forms have been scanned – if you have difficulty reading, please contact to request a clearer copy (if available).


Allan Sanson

Korikori Hawkins

Simon Thomson

Huntly Ward 

Shelley Lynch

Frank McInally

Maxine Moana-Tuwhangai

Bill Rosoman

Newcastle Ward

Noel Smith

Kawena Jones

Ngaruawahia Ward

Eugene Patterson

Janet Gibb

Rongo Kirkwood

Raglan Ward

Lisa Thomson

Dennis Amoore

Matt Holl

Awaroa ki Tuakau Ward 

Jacqui Church

Stephanie Henderson

Kandi Ngataki

Onewhero-Te Akau Ward

Carolyn Eyre

Bronwyn Main

Eureka Ward

Rob McGuire

Elizabeth Goodwin

Hukanui-Waerenga Ward

Chris Woolerton

Howard Lovell

Whangamarino Ward 

Jan Sedgwick (Elected Unopposed)

Tamahere Ward

Aksel Bech (Elected Unopposed)

Onewhero-Tuakau Community Board 

Shaun Jackson

Caroline Conroy

Bronwyn Watson

Jonathan Lovatt

Vern Reeve

Kandi Ngataki

Graham Nelson

Liam McGrath

Huntly Community Board 

Red Wootton

Kim Bredenbeck

Eden Wawatai

Rewi Cork

David Whyte

Greg McCutchan

Frank McInally

As Frank MCINALLY has been declared elected a councillor to the Huntly Ward, his name has been withdrawn from the Community Board and the next highest polling candidate Greg MCCUTCHAN is declared elected.

Taupiri Community Board 

Howard Lovell

Dorothy Lovell

Rudy Van Dam

Sharnay Cocup

Jacqueline Henry

Jo Morley

Anne Richmond

Jo Pecekajus

As Jo MORLEY and Anne RICHMOND achieved an equality in votes in sixth place, under regulation 58(5) of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001, the electoral officer is required to determine by lot which candidate is to be declared elected. Both candidate names were placed in a hat and Jo MORLEY’s name was drawn out.

Ngaruawahia Community Board

Jack Ayers

Dianne Firth

Rongo Kirkwood

Kiri Morgan

Venessa Rice

Greg Wiechern

*elected unopposed

Raglan Community Board 

Gabrielle Parson

Satnam Bains

Bob MacLeod

Tony Oosten

Chris Rayner

Dennis Amoore

Marcus Culley

Alan Vink

Te Kauwhata Licensing Trust

Jo Mako

Pip Prattley

Ross Caird

Alistair Cullen

Gerald Jackson

Mohan Singh


Ward Map

If you don’t know what ward you live in or how many Councillors you can vote for, find out using our ward map.

Governance structure

Not sure how all the different roles of Council fit together? Find out using our governance structure graphic.

Community boards overview

There are five Community Boards in the Waikato District. Use our Community Board Map to find where these are located.